Volunteer Awards

Each year the Broad Brook Coalition Board recognizes an individual or individuals who has shown an extraordinary level of commitment to the Fitzgerald Lake Conservation Area and Broad Brook Coalition.

The Award for Outstanding Volunteer Service is a way to publicly acknowledge the time, effort and dedication such an individual has displayed.

Past recipients of the Service Award

2003 Moose Patrol
2004 Bill Schafer
2005 Bruce Hart
2006 Bob Packard
2007 Brian Adams
2008 Bob Rundquist and Carmen Ahearn (special “Happy Trails” award)
2009 Dave Herships
2010 Norma Roche
2014 Rufus Chafee, Steve Harding and Jim Reis

Award recipients cannot be sitting Board members or current City employees.